The NAACP believes strongly that future leaders must be developed today, and such development is ongoing in the Youth & College Division, created in 1936. Today there are more than 30,000 young people representing 600 Youth Councils, high school chapters and college chapters actively involved in the fight for civil rights. The NAACP has one of the largest organized groups of young people of any secular organization in the country.

Mississippi State Conference of the NAACP


University of Southern Mississippi Branch
118 College Drive
Box 8827
Hattiesburg, MS 39406-8827


Jackson-Hinds Youth Council Branch
5706 Gladewood Drive
Jackson, MS 39211
Tel. # (601) 899-8976

State Officers

Natalie Nicholson, President

Queen Brown, Vice President

Hillary Watkins, Secretary

Wisdom Randell, Treasurer

Email: TBA

Jamarkus Watson, Assistant Treasurer

Jocylynn Coleman, Advisor

Collegiate Chapter Presidents

Roderick Patterson, President

Alcorn State University Chapter

Natalie Nicholson, President

Jackson State University Chapter

Wilburn Smith, President

Mississippi State University Chapter

Cheston Woodland, President

Rust College Chapter

Blaise Adam, President

Tougaloo College Chapter

Email: TBA

Buka Okoye, President

Tysianna Marino, Vice President

University of Mississippi Chapter