The Mississippi NAACP Reactivated the Neshoba County Branch


2012/11/19 — The Mississippi NAACP reactivated the Neshoba County Branch on Monday, November 19, 2012 with a total of 119 new members added to the organization.

New officers of the Neshoba County Chapter of the NAACP take the oath of office in front of a large crowd at Westside Park.  The new officers are (from left to right): Leroy Clemons – President; Eva Tisdale – 1st Vice-President; Erica Clemons – Assistant Secretary; Darryl Young – Assistant Treasurer; Tantaneshia Houston – Secretary; Shaun Seales – 3rd Vice-President; Deaunda Culberson – 2nd Vice-President and not pictured Florine Holmes – Treasurer.

Leave a Reply